This month’s live training session is Sketch 3 from Bohemian Coding.

You’ll learn how to use Sketch to create vector assets, device mockups and website mockups.

Whether you want to create detailed technical illustrations, beautiful works of art or shapes that can be re-used across applications, you’ll need to have a grasp of the basics of vector graphics. This training session is for anyone who wants to learn how to create vector graphics using Sketch 3 – a cost-effective but powerful professional vector graphics app for the Mac.

Last year, as part of my Vector Basics 101 training course, I covered Sketch 2 (along with Adobe Illustrator, iDraw and Pixelmator). With Sketch 3 there’s a whole host of new features including Symbols, improved exporting and styles.

I’ll demonstrate these new features as well as share with you where to get some great free Sketch resources including a complete iOS8 UI Kit.

If you want to learn how to master Sketch join me on 30 October at 8pm UK time (13:00 PT, 16:00 ET).